Ggrrr Newbies And The Lfs That Screw Em Up..

The April FOTM Contest Poll is open!
FishForums.net Fish of the Month
🏆 Click to vote! 🏆

Status
Not open for further replies.
haha! :p u shuld b easier on ppl sometimes its nt dere fault dey get the wrong info. ive been there a few times myself juz chillax and noe that these newbs rnt as good as u r with fish B)

haha! u shuld b easier on ppl sometimes its nt dere fault dey get the wrong info. ive been there a few times myself juz chillax and noe that these newbs rnt as good as u r with fish cool.gif

Translation: You should be easier on people. Sometimes it isn't their fault they get the wrong information. I've been there a few times myself. Just chill and know that these newbies aren't as good as you are with fish. [End translation]

As a beginner myself, I can relate a bit. Hash tones don't don't get the information through any better, they just make people turn away from the forumn, and therefore away from valuable information. Granted, he wasn't very receptive... but catch more filies with honey, you know what I mean? -_-

Anyways, my 2 cents.

I think overall, people who come here care about their fish, so some credit should be given for that alone. Far too many people have fish and couldn't care less why one won't eat, or why one is lying on the floor of the tank... give people credit for wanting to take better care of their fish... and to some degree make allowances for them believing bad advice.. joe bloggs would always assume that the guy in the fish shop is telling you the truth, cos he knows what he is talking about, right? :crazy:

I have been following the threads in question and have myself felt a little frustrated.

I think it is important to remeber that people receive contradictory information from many sources and sometimes it is exactly because they have done the research. I have personally been researching a certain fish only to become more confused the more I researched.