April FOTM Photo Contest Starts Now!
FishForums.net Fish of the Month
🏆 Click to enter! 🏆

shrimpthebetta

Reaction score
Please help! My baby betta looks like she's bleeding on both sides of her head. She is in a heated filtered and cycled 6.5 gal tank with two bronze corydoras.. Her tank is next to my work station at home so I always keep an eye on her and she's never displayed signs of aggression towards the corys. I used to have a panda cory in the tank that i bought from petsmart three weeks ago, and he died yesterday. I'm scared that my betta might have gotten something from her. This is my first time dealing with a sick betta, pleasee help!

Attachments

• IMG_3466.JPG
    IMG_3466.JPG
    456.5 KB · Views: 308
  • IMG_3467.JPG
    IMG_3467.JPG
    479.3 KB · Views: 266
  • IMG_3475.jpg
    IMG_3475.jpg
    55.3 KB · Views: 240
  • IMG_3478.jpg
    IMG_3478.jpg
    108.4 KB · Views: 281
Can you please answer the following questions.

How big is the tank?
Has it got a heater? What is it set to?
Has it got a filter?
How strong is the current?
Is it cycled?
How often do you change water?
How much water do you change?
Do you vacuum the substrate?
What additives or chemicals do you use? Eg De Chlorinator?
Do you use tap or bottled water? If bottled water please give us the brand.
Do you have a water test kit?
Can you tell us the readings for ammonia, nitrite and nitrate?
When you clean the tank can you tell us exactly what you do.
What do you feed him? how much? how often?
Any tank mates? What sort how many?
How long have you had the Betta?
Has he got a history of illness?
Any plants or decorations? Please give details?
Can you provide a close up photo of the fish?
Can you provide a photo of the tank?