Plant questions!

ella777

Fish Crazy
Reaction score
Hi, I have a very sad looking 200l Fluval Roma which I'd love to make a jungle of plants.
I've got a 70cm piece of "talava" (?) wood which is soaking in a tub at the moment. It should take a few weeks to let it sink I think.
As for plants, I'm not experienced with plants at all really. I don't have any Co2 in my tank, I'm working on making a new glass lid and getting a new light to go over the top (still working out the best way to do this, so any ideas would be useful). I currently have some sort of anubias which is growing well on a piece of driftwood, some elodea densa and some sort of other plant that I'm not sure of its name.
These are the plants I'm thinking of using...
XL Anubias Barteri Caladifolia Tropica
Anubias Barteri var. Barteri Tropica
Anubibas Mini Aquadip
Hygrophila Polysperma Rosanervig Tropica
Hygrophila Polysperma Tropica x2
Cryptocoryne x Willsii Tropica x2
Cryptocoryne Wendtii Tropica x2
Ceratoperis Thalitcroides Water Sprite Tropica x2

Would these fill a 200L tank comfortably? They would be coming from Pro Shrimp UK.
As I said, I'd like easy, non Co2, low maintenance plants that look good together. If there are any easy plants, please let me know!

Looks like a great list of plants to me. I've always found epiphyte plants the easiest to keep. For me, Java ferns, Anubias, Buce, and Bolbitis have done very well in all my planted tanks. Crypts are always a good option as well. If you haven't already ordered off pro shrimp I suggest looking at the clearance section as well, I've got some Buce I bought for cheap coming today 😀

Edit- Just realized some of the plants you've listed are already on the clearance page 🤦‍♂️ My bad

Thank you! Also thinking of:

Aponogeton Ulvaceus BULB Aquadip
Dennerle Phyllanthus Fluitans Plant-It
Microsorum Pteropus Windelov Tropica Java Fern
Limnophila Sessiliflora Tropica

What do people think of these?