What To Buy

The April FOTM Contest Poll is open!
FishForums.net Fish of the Month
🏆 Click to vote! 🏆

Rorie

Fish Herder
Reaction score
Hi folks,

I have had lots of experience with freshwater, but now want to get a small marine tank.  I know the theory of buy big as you'll do that eventually (i have been there done that) but this tank will be a small one.  One of my favourite fresh water tanks was just 90L.

So i am thinking a 90 ish L tank with all the equipment built in would be good.   plug in and play type tank.  I guess one with a sump in the bottom of a stand would be better though?  

Can anybody give me suggestions on what to buy?  And from where (online?).  I can't find a huge amount of marine tanks online...

Thanks

Hey,
well for me when it come to a plug-and-play type system you have to know if your going for a full-blown reef, softies,FOWLR(fish only with live rock), or a fish only system. If your interested in the last two options i suggest you go for any tank and set it up as a marine. However if your interested a full reef or just softies then a plug-and-play is a great option. 

The next consideration in any PAP aquarium is the budget. You could go to the king of PAP Red Sea and take a look at their range or Aquael's Reef Max could be a good choice for a medium budget. A lower budger option could be a Boyu so i suggest you just take a look around at these different companies offerings.

Corydoralover said:
Hey,
well for me when it come to a plug-and-play type system you have to know if your going for a full-blown reef, softies,FOWLR(fish only with live rock), or a fish only system. If your interested in the last two options i suggest you go for any tank and set it up as a marine. However if your interested a full reef or just softies then a plug-and-play is a great option.