Urgent Help Needed! Tank Is Waiting For Help!

The April FOTM Contest Poll is open!
FishForums.net Fish of the Month
🏆 Click to vote! 🏆

paradiddle

Fish Crazy
Tank of the Month 🏆
Reaction score
Hey im fairly new to the fish keeping hobby, and i just got a steal of a deal from a friend at work, i bought a fully working Fluval Vicenza 260 with stand for just £100.
The filter is a Fluval 305 Cannister filter (fully working)
The tanks capacity is 248L (which i think is around 64gallon)

The main issue im having is i need advice for fishless cycling!

So ill run you by what i did to set up.

I placed 5.8k of Tetra Complete Plant Substrate as the base
I then placed roughly 40kilo of aquarium sand and sloped it from the back,
i added the hardscape which included the rocks, soaked bogwood and slate (all washed!)
i then added just over a 3rd of the tanks capacity and planted roughly 20 SMALL plants (taken from bunches...)

then i filled the tank up full and i used TETRA BACTOZYME capsules (5 to be exact as it said 2 per 100 litres)

i added the heater (which im upgrading to a new ELITE 300w heater to be sure of its reliability)

NOW THEN ~ THE GUTS OF THE FILTER.

Inside the filter i have 3 slots for media and space for some polishing pad.
Ive used as much polishing pad as possible.

TOP TRAY - roughly 110g of ammonia remover and a good amount of EHEIM MECH biomax rings

MIDDLE TRAY - roughly 100g of activated (and rinsed) carbon, 100g of ammonia remover and again another good amount of the biomax rings

BOTTOM TRAY - roughly 100g activated carbon (and rinsed) and a good amount of the biomax rings.

IN THIS ORDER AND PLACEMENT (below)

(Ammonia remover + biomax rings) (polishing pad)
(carbon + ammonia remover + biomax rings) (polishing pad)
(biomax rings + carbon) (polishing pad)

MY QUESTION IS (AND PLEASE HELP!) HOW CAN I FISHLESS CYCLE THIS TANK?!
I HAVE NO IMMEDIATE ACCESS TO PURE AMMONIA, NOR CAN I FIND ANY IN MY LOCAL FISH SHOP, TESCO, MORRISONS, WILKINSONS ETC....