Need Help Dealing With New Tank Syndrome

The April FOTM Contest Poll is open!
FishForums.net Fish of the Month
🏆 Click to vote! 🏆

newfishgirl

Reaction score
Hi everyone! Im very new to this hobby and am incredibly frustrated with the different answers I'm getting from multiple lfs's.
Here's my problems background:
I set up my tank 3-4 weeks ago the way the lovely ppl at the lfs said to do. I got a 10ga tank, bought the normal paraphernalia, filled it with water, conditioned of course, let the filter run for a week, and then went back to the store and asked the next step. Lfs said go ahead and get 3 new fish, they recommended danios, and a bottle of Nutrafin cycle. I went home, acclimated the fish put the cycle in along with some stress coat and looked at my awesome new tank.