šŸ† Click to vote! šŸ†

carligraceee

Fishaholic
Reaction score
image.jpg
image.jpg
image.jpg
image.jpg

What is wrong with him? Dropsy? Heā€™s been very lethargic for several days and now this is happening... he got bloated over night, is breathing heavily....
image.jpg
image.jpg

Last edited:
Intestinal worms would be my guess, but I'm no expert on fish diseases

@Colin_T

Intestinal worms would be my guess, but I'm no expert on fish diseases

@Colin_T
I have separated him from the tank. He is in a small bowl. He just tried to commit suicide by jumping out so I picked him back up and put something on the top of the bowl. He is swimming erratically every now and then... @Colin_T please help ..

I have separated him from the tank. He is in a small bowl. He just tried to commit suicide by jumping out so I picked him back up and put something on the top of the bowl. He is swimming erratically every now and then... @Colin_T please help ..
I got some more pictures- this is him right now...

Attachments

• DDD3AA59-0315-4823-A020-2C2F8AB27F99.jpeg
    DDD3AA59-0315-4823-A020-2C2F8AB27F99.jpeg
    203 KB · Views: 81
  • 65067D7B-ECA5-49E9-B635-D65F11DC8AB3.jpeg
    65067D7B-ECA5-49E9-B635-D65F11DC8AB3.jpeg
    224.3 KB · Views: 72
He's going to die in that bowl, I'd put him back in the tank, if you think he's worth saving

no i have had him for awhile... heā€™s still alive just not swimming around
He's suffocating in an unfiltered tiny bit of water. Ammonia burn possible on his gills, as well.
Again, I'd move him back...then research his symptoms

But, the stress of being in a bowl may make it a moot subject, anyway....sorry

He's suffocating in an unfiltered tiny bit of water. Ammonia burn possible on his gills, as well.
Again, I'd move him back...then research his symptoms

But, the stress of being in a bowl may make it a moot subject, anyway....sorry