Juwel Rekord 600

The April FOTM Contest Poll is open!
FishForums.net Fish of the Month
🏆 Click to vote! 🏆

SmokedPaprika

Fish Fanatic
Reaction score
Hi,

Has anybody had one of these tanks?  Measurements are 61 x 31 x 42 cm so it's nice and compact, which is what I'm after - I don't have a lot of space, unfortunately!  I'd like to stock it with a siamese fighting fish, a school of something smaller, and maybe a snail or large-ish shrimp as well.  I'd also like to grow live plants.  Is this possible/sensible?  The tank volume is 63 litres according to Juwel.

I'm just checking out my options at the moment; I like the look of this tank but am open to other suggestions.  I'm not really up for doing a lot of modification work to a tank, so an all in one set up would be ideal.  Thanks in advance!

PS - I'm new to all this...

Depends on your type of fighter's personality - they may not be compatible with other fish.

If you don't add the fighter - honey Gouramis would look nice - as in my profile pic. Or:

Celestial danios

Dwarf gourami

Neon green rasboras

Sparkling Gouramis

Pygmy corydoras

To name a few choices (obviously I'm not suggesting all of these, but to see which you like the look of, then numbers can be suggested)

I've plugged the measurements into the site calculator, and it appears as though it is larger than 63 liters. It looks like it is closer to 79. That's pretty cool. I have never worked with this model before, but it should be fairly well suited for some live plants as well as the fish you've mentioned. Does it come with the filter and what not? You may want to check the reviews for those, as all-in-one kits usually have lower quality equipment. Having said that, your filter may not be total rubbish, but you do need to take into consideration the gph. Also, what are the lights like?

attibones said: