🐶 POTM Poll is Open! 🦎 Click here to Vote! 🐰

CozyCat

Fish Fanatic
Pet of the Month 🎖️
Reaction score
Hi!
I'm a new fish keeper from Australia🙃
I set up my first tank for my birthday in February, now I have four tanks lol😂
LOVE corydoras and betta fish, I also have some guppies and a honey gourami called Pikachu. Each of my tanks are planted aquariums except one which houses my mum's betta, it's technically mine since I maintain it for her😊
Would love to keep discus in a big planted aquarium one day.
I also have a lot of snails and cherry shrimp in my aquariums along with a freshwater mussel named Russel.
Outside of fish keeping, I'm a university student studying animal and marine science, and am working towards a career in marine research and conservation of the marine environment. I also enjoy gardening and growing vegetables.

Looking forward to interacting with everyone😄

Welcome to TFF...Looks like you have MTS (multiple tank syndrome).
Lots of helpful knowledgeable members here to answer any question you may have. Enjoy our forums.

Hi and welcome to the forum :)

ozzie ozzie ozzie :)

You better hurry up with the marine science research because the planet is warming up and there won't be much left alive when you graduate.

Hi and welcome to the forum.

4 tanks already, wow, fast learner.

Being a marine student this must be a neat little hobby for you, still lots to learn about this fishkeeping lark as you never stop learning new things.

Anyway, hope you enjoy the forum and another Aussie from down under is always welcome :lol:

Hi and welcome to the forum :)

ozzie ozzie ozzie :)

You better hurry up with the marine science research because the planet is warming up and there won't be much left alive when you graduate.
Oi oi oi!! 😂

Yeah, I'm finishing up my undergrad this year and going on to start a honours research project in the new year.