Hi Everyone

.:Nikki:.

Reaction score
Well hi everyone,
I'm really new in all the fishkeeping and just got started yesterday. Well, more likely my older brother got me started. Wait, I'm starting from the middle here :unsure: I'll begin again.

Ok, my brother has been fishkeeping for about 6 years. He started when he was like 10, so yeah if you haven't already calculated he is 16 years old... so much more older than me :blush: If you really want to know I'm 11.

The fish my brother keeps are fish he calls... I think this is right... bettas? Anyway, Tom (my brothers name) only keeps this type of fish, I think his obssesed -_- I mean like the last time I counted he had like 28 of them and the unfair thing is that he only gets guys. He also has a list of rules for of things to do and not to do with his fish... I call that obssesed. Anyway Tom keeps these fish in lots of different sized tank, like sometimes he keeps 2 fish in one tanks seperated by a barrior and with some other fish he keeps them in seperate tanks.

Well yesterday was my birthday and after the party and everything Tom gave me a tank. I was so happy and suprised but he said it was for responsiblilty, hehe my brothers always like that... do you think he really ment it that way?

Thanks for reading my introduction and everything, it's long isn't it? Sorry, I just wanted to say a bit about me and my brother. I'm going to post a new topic on my tank and everything else in the Beginner place later.

.:Nikki:.

hey :hi:

what u planning on putting in the tank?

what size is it?

Well, I don't really know what to add. I mean the only fish I really know are goldfish and my brothers fish :unsure: My brother said that the tank he got me was a 60litre one.

Welcome Nikki! Goodluck and have fun! BTW, excellent grammer for an 11 year old! Keep it up :D