What's new
Pet of the Month Starts Now!
FishForums.net Pet of the Month
🐶 Click here to enter! 🐰

Lexi_roberts

Reaction score
I am new to fishkeeping. I’ve had zebra fish and Kuli loaches for a little over a month and I recently got 2 German blue rams and 2 snails. My zebra fish have been noticeably stressed (hanging out in a group, staying near the top of the tank) however after about a week they have started to chill out about the rams. I am concerned however because one of my zebra fish has started swimming very strangely (in almost an “s” formation)I do have an algae bloom I am trying to deal with (the snails were not enough so I ordered some chemicals) so I’m not sure if this is related. I’ve also heard Ich is a problem with rams (and today I think I might have also seen some white on the rams, I know sudden chaos all around) but I’m not sure if this could affect swimming in the zebras?

I can’t seem to attach a video, so here are some screenshots.

Attachments

• FC7F5D4B-AFD6-4A53-996F-E5B9A039325B.png
    FC7F5D4B-AFD6-4A53-996F-E5B9A039325B.png
    377.9 KB · Views: 34
  • DCBCC61C-79D9-4DF5-9511-9EBBE9B12883.png
    DCBCC61C-79D9-4DF5-9511-9EBBE9B12883.png
    404.6 KB · Views: 32
  • 72C4F4C3-0CA9-409E-B439-AA526242D27F.png
    72C4F4C3-0CA9-409E-B439-AA526242D27F.png
    381.2 KB · Views: 30
  • 948C7E0C-5373-426D-AAB4-08E1FABF9257.png
    948C7E0C-5373-426D-AAB4-08E1FABF9257.png
    317.6 KB · Views: 31
  • 3B4C52A9-46EA-42C5-A12B-BA260A2C070B.jpeg
    3B4C52A9-46EA-42C5-A12B-BA260A2C070B.jpeg
    268.6 KB · Views: 34
Welcome to TFF, and the hobby. :hi:

First on the zebra danios...this is a curvature of the spine. Other members who have more direct experience with fish diseases will be able to comment on this; I saw it only a couple of times many years ago, but I never guess on fish disease as that can make things worse. I will "tag" a couple members, @Colin_T and @GaryE .