The April FOTM Contest Poll is open!
FishForums.net Fish of the Month
🏆 Click to vote! 🏆

welcomeani.gif

welcomeani.gif
  to the forum.

Hope you enjoy the forum, glad to have you on board.

My apologies FishForums, I pressed tab to indent my first paragraph then enter to find where the cursor was, and in turn accidentally posted with only two words. >.< so here's what i meant to say.

Ace_Of_Fades said:
Hello Fishforums,

My name is Alex and I am new to keeping fish, here's my story of how I got into it. I love animals with a passion, and have been living on my own for the past year in a non-pet friendly building with my girlfriend. She promised that once we moved into a new place I could get a cat :3 because I love cats. So about a month ago we moved into a new building that is pet friendly and I asked her if I could get one,  she said no because she's pregnant and cats aren't good for pregnant women and they could smother our baby when he's born. :'( We got into a huge argument because she thinks they're just a chore and doesn't understand my reasoning for wanting a pet. Basically the argument ended in her saying the only pet I could have was a fish, so I kinda won
smile.png
! Started doing a bunch of research on fish, and I realized there was actually quite a lot to it, which made me happy because I love learning and caring for things. So after doing a couple days of research I decided that I wanted to go get myself a betta and some corys. Went to the pet store bought one betta, eight peppered corys, four snails, 10 gallon tank, filter and decorations. My fish community gets along well and I hope to make it bigger someday. I would have never guessed I would have gotten into caring for these little guys but now I feel obsessed with them! So here I am, here to further my knowledge in fish keeping. I hope to learn lots from everyone.

P.S Thanks everyone, glad to be on board. :)