Favorite Thing About Fishkeeping?

FishForums.net Pet of the Month
🐶 POTM Poll is Open! 🦎 Click here to Vote! 🐰

DiddleBug

Fishaholic
Reaction score
What do you like most about fishkeeping?  Is it watching your tank progress?  Watching your plants grow?  Breeding your fish?  Watching your fishes' behavior?  Something else? I'd like to hear what you have to say... :)

Hmm.. This is a good question and it will definitely bring up some interesting answers lol. Ive been meaning to ask this for ages but i never got around to it. My favourite thing is.... Probably introducing new fish... The moment they swim out of the net into there new home always gets me excited. That's level at the top with watching them. They are so calming and soothing. The next favourite thing for me is... Err.... Probably learning all of their different personalaties... :)

Great question. I am fairly new to fish keeping (10 months or so) but I am a dog trainer and spend a lot of time observing and researching dog behavior.  I am really enjoying watching my fish and learning about their behavior.  I find it very relaxing but fascinating.

having a healthy tank and watching them swim around--it's like a form of meditation

KieranBoyne said:
Hmm.. This is a good question and it will definitely bring up some interesting answers lol. Ive been meaning to ask this for ages but i never got around to it. My favourite thing is.... Probably introducing new fish... The moment they swim out of the net into there new home always gets me excited. That's level at the top with watching them. They are so calming and soothing. The next favourite thing for me is... Err.... Probably learning all of their different personalaties...
smile.png
Yes, I love to see my fishes' personalities! :D

brittgs said: