Worm! And something else!

The April FOTM Contest Poll is open!
FishForums.net Fish of the Month
🏆 Click to vote! 🏆

Floridapierce78

Fish Fanatic
Reaction score
Ok. I am new to the hobby and I jumped in head first. But I am learning. I had an issue with worms in my other tanks and yes, thanks to helpful folks on the forum I eradicated the problem by not over feeding.
Now, a new problem. I have worms ( of all types) I. A tank with no fish. Brand new fluval plant substrate and gravel. Inplanted the tank by seed and I out a couple coo tools in. I also have Dragon stone. I will post pics. What are they? How did they get there? And how do I KILL then? There is one Mystery bug or worm or whatever it is. It looks like a white little fly and seems to flutter about? Wow. This is crazy

Attachments

• 20220731_102914.jpg
    20220731_102914.jpg
    139 KB · Views: 32
  • 20220731_103704.jpg
    20220731_103704.jpg
    146.4 KB · Views: 33
  • 20220731_103429.jpg
    20220731_103429.jpg
    162.4 KB · Views: 31
  • 20220731_102541.jpg
    20220731_102541.jpg
    134 KB · Views: 31
  • 20220731_102520.jpg
    20220731_102520.jpg
    149.2 KB · Views: 32
  • 20220731_103449.jpg
    20220731_103449.jpg
    137.7 KB · Views: 32
  • 20220731_102914.jpg
    20220731_102914.jpg
    139 KB · Views: 34
I had the same problem for a while and in the end as soon as I put fish in they just ate all of them...
Idk if this is the right way but..

I had the same problem for a while and in the end as soon as I put fish in they just ate all of them...
Idk if this is the right way but..
Any idea what the fluttering guy is? I'm scared they are flukes. The fish in my 60 gal flash every once in awhile. It's not constant. But it worries me.

Not sure what they are, but nothing in those photos or description alarms me. You used a plant substrate, did you also add live plants to the tank? Transfer anything from any of your other tanks into this one?