Where do you come from

Wow this is a great topic! ;)
I sort of stumbled into my love of fish because of my job, i am a daycare teacher and i have 10 little darlings. (which in canada does not unfortunatly pay very well) but i do get to play all day! But the best part is the daycare had a 55 gallon tank they wanted to trade because the kids were scaring the fish and tring to put stuff in the tank!! so i had a little 10 gallon i got to trade, and it came with a 33cm long lepord placo that grew up in the tank for the last 12 years!!!!!
so i have discovered another passion besides children, well its coming home and relaxing and watching my fishies, as for posting, well i'm still new to this business and there is alot of info on this forum! most of my time i'm just reading about some of the cool topics and learning more about my fish, so far we've had 7 litters or whatever you call it of baby mollies and we've got about 12 mollies that are 4 months old and we recently introduced into the 55 g, so between kids at work, pregenant fish and baby fish at home (plus the other 20 or so in there too)
i'm suprised that i don't have any kids of my own yet! :p lol
cheers
love jen

I live in Humlebæk, Denmark. I post mostly from home as I have unlimited interent access there.

8) cool responses guys, the mum and teacher thing seems to have taken over the fishy jargon, (although it does look as if bettaboyz was right about the mollies, 7 litters for jenni182 hope you had the adults for longer than a week!)

:/ Aberdeen Aquarist hmm me thinks that Dean Widness (or Whoever) is probably a footballer!! So, being a girly :* it means nothing . Now if you want to type about Beckhams Butt, thats a whole different website. Probably just gone down in your estimation :-( but won't lose sleep about it :zz

Debo :eek: SNOW!!! We're having a little bit of a drought at the mo' B) so stop showing off (Went skiing in Austria last Christmas, no snow there either!!!!!)