stocking 37 L, 65 L, 160L tanks

The April FOTM Contest Poll is open!
FishForums.net Fish of the Month
🏆 Click to vote! 🏆

QueenBee

Reaction score
Just bought a 160L tank online, so will be able to move the fish i have from my smaller, temporary tanks, so am wanting some advice on what to put where, compatibility etc. its a blue planet model, built in lights, filter etc.

I know the tanks i have are probably too small for the number of fish i have currently; the fish are young, still growing and it was always the plan to upgrade to bigger tanks. The ammonia, nitrites, nitrates are all normal, and the fish are doing well. I recently went on holiday for 10 days, with a pet sitter feeding them once a day (pre set the amount she was to give them into pill boxes), and while the nitrates did go high, a 25% water change sorted that when i got home (tanks not tested when i was away)

I'm new to this, got my first tank 3 months ago; I'm coming to realize there might not be any species i can keep in the smaller 37 L tank (?) so will might just use it for quarantine?

Currently i have:

37 L - 6 odessa

65L - 13 neons, 1 pale blue dwarf Gourami, 4 glass bloodfin tetras.

for the 160L, i was going to put the 6 odessa into it, adding 2 new odessa at the same time.

I originally thought id put the glass bloodfins into it, adding more of them at the same time (6-8), but I
I'm worried the odessa's might be too aggressive to put in the same tank with them? I thought id done my homework, asked lots of questions at the fish shop,, and read a lot about the fish, but the odessa are behaving more aggressively than i thought - although this might be because they are in a small tank and need more of them together?

My Qs:

is my 37L good for ANY fish? ie small school of small fish (ember tetra's?) or a fish on its own like a bristlenose, until it grows bigger?