My Very Own Set Up, New Love For My Fish.

The April FOTM Contest Poll is open!
FishForums.net Fish of the Month
🏆 Click to vote! 🏆

BettaBrightEyes

Mostly New Member
Reaction score
Hey so I decided to join this forum and to quit annoying my friends with pictures of my fish and aquarium.
I really would like to gain new friends that could help me expand my knowledge on Aquarium life and to hear me rant about all my fish and aquarium detailed stories! (As I of course would do the same for you! Ha Ha)
I am young and within this past year I gained a whole new respect and love for fish (Especially Bettas, they hold a special place with me) and so I started a collection, though rather quickly (yet still small). I am experienced as what I like to call an "achieved beginner", and that means that though I am a beginner, I do know most basics and can achieve them rapidly.

I would say I am most experienced with Bettas and live bearers such as guppies and Platies (I have 6 platies that I do plan on breeding - have already). I also have six black neon tetras, and they are doing fine.

I have three bettas, one Halfmoon named Bright Eyes because of his magnificent sky blue eyes.

A Crowntail named Cuzko, who is the more feisty of the bunch

And a Super Delta named Flounder, inspired by the Little Mermaid.

Bright Eyes is in his own 5 gallon tank with the neon tetras, which I just finished aquascaping today. I just finished water logging and releasing the tannins of the driftwood, and it has freshly applied Java moss to it which I hope grows correctly and nicely.
Cuzko and Flounder share a DIVIDED 15 gallon tank (They have no contact with each other, only can view each other through the divider) with three platies each - two females and one male.

I shall post pictures of my Aquascape next if people are interested.

And this is Cuzko!