My New Nano(Ish) Tank

The April FOTM Contest Poll is open!
FishForums.net Fish of the Month
🏆 Click to vote! 🏆

daryl1

Reaction score
Hi,
i'm new to this to this site so i thought i'd gt stuck in and show u my new tank.
I picked the tank up a week ago, £35 came with light, filter and heater.
I already have a tank setup but fancyed something a lillte different.
tank messures (L)29cm-(W)-23cm(H)-23cm......15L capasity.
Got home and got staight to work.
washed tank and gravel. Then placed gravel, plants and small piece of bog wood in tank and added water from my other tank to get the cycle started quicker.

http://img696.imageshack.us/img696/9517/img00005201001101634.jpg

After a week went and got some fish.
I decided to go for flame tetra six of them and a small shimp.

so this is the result so far

http://img163.imageshack.us/img163/5410/img00006201001102131.jpg

http://img686.imageshack.us/img686/5443/img00007201001102131.jpg

http://img163.imageshack.us/img163/8062/img00011201001102133.jpg

http://img42.imageshack.us/img42/8415/img00010201001102133.jpg

let me know what you think and also addvise.

cheers
Daryl

Wow. I love the way you set it up. Are those live plants? If so, did you leave them in the pots when you planted them? If you left them in the pots, then you should remove them fro the pots, and plant them in the gravel without the pots. What kind of fish are those? And how many do you have? There isn't much that you can keep in a 15L tank...

Also, did you cycle the tank? If not, then I am afraid that you might be stuck in the middle of a fish in cycle... :S

Hi there welcome to the forum!

Flame tetras are a very cool fish! And you have a good number of them, but unfortunately that tanks is just too small for most fish.