The April FOTM Contest Poll is open!
FishForums.net Fish of the Month
🏆 Click to vote! 🏆

RavenSong

Reaction score
I got some glowfish danios yesterday and they were doing great last night and this morning, however when i got home from work all 3 have downward curved spines (U shaped) and look slightly bloated (bellies look boxy). They are swimming perfectly fine and super active. None of my other fish are like this, just the danios. I'm new to fish keeping and I'm really worried about them, any help would be great!

I've attached the photos I could take of them.

Attachments

• 20230222_203207.jpg
    20230222_203207.jpg
    220.5 KB · Views: 28
  • 20230222_203217.jpg
    20230222_203217.jpg
    206.3 KB · Views: 22
I may be totally off base but I'm going to make a guess that it is due to their being glowfish. When you genetically modify an animal such as is done with glowfish it is like playing Russian roulette.

And :hi: to the forums. :)

I may be totally off base but I'm going to make a guess that it is due to their being glowfish. When you genetically modify an animal such as is done with glowfish it is like playing Russian roulette.

And :hi: to the forums. :)
yeah... they look like they have dropsy.
63ABE876-63DA-4696-B085-61D8B2AEF34A-m4tjq5eall_v_1627909849.jpeg
photo for refrence:

yeah... they look like they have dropsy.
63ABE876-63DA-4696-B085-61D8B2AEF34A-m4tjq5eall_v_1627909849.jpeg
photo for refrence: