Help. I need grade advice

April FOTM Photo Contest Starts Now!
FishForums.net Fish of the Month
🏆 Click to enter! 🏆

DragonScales+Doubletails

Fish Addict
Pet of the Month 🎖️
Reaction score
ok, I am an honor student who has straight As and one F (in math) will I have to Re-do the math course the only reason I have this fail is because of the terrible math website Iready lessons can take an hour at a time. and my mth teacher wants 10 a week not to mention 2 comprehension checks. and the last day to turn in work is tomorrow! Please help. All advice is appreciated.

Things are really different here in the UK, but I would suggest knowing how many points will get you what grade and then choosing the maths subjects you are most confident in (for me, I’d avoid algebra! I have never really got my head around this) as you’ll be able to work through those more quickly.
Do you have a grade that you have to reach to pass, or does it have to be an A?

Are you failing maths because of the teacher or because you can't get access to the course?

There are bad teachers and their students regularly fail. However, if the teacher is good, then all students taught by them should get better at the subject.

If the problem is the teacher, then talk to the head master/ principle and try to get a different teacher.

If the problem is the online course, again talk to the principle and see if they can modify the course or make it more accessible.

Great advice above :)

Just wanted to add that people going through school/college at the moment have had the toughest time in the past few decades and its at a point where school is probably the most advanced. So to be getting straight A's is realy amazing :)

I would speak to the principle about it.

You shouldn’t get a failing grade, because the math website was trash.