Gray Plattys Pregnant

April FOTM Photo Contest Starts Now!
FishForums.net Fish of the Month
🏆 Click to enter! 🏆

S-fish

Mostly New Member
Reaction score
Hey Everyone, 
I am new in this hobby, but I am very excited with it( I actually talk to my fish in the morning, and they know when I  am gonna feed them). Anyways, I have a tank with 1 Big Angel Fish , 7 tetras, and 3 Playes. My platys don't last too long except for a silver female that I call the mother ( As I am always expecting babies from her). I have had her in the tank for almost 4 months, and I always introduce new males and females that usually die after a couple weeks. I want to know if she could be possibly pregnant based on this pics.  I don't have really many places for the fry to hide, however, I stablished another aquarium  (2.5 gallons) without fish just plants to leave the Fry once they are delivered. 

Silver Platy8.jpg

My questions are the coming ones:
1) Do you guys think she is pregnant or just fat? IF she is why has she looked the same for the last couple weeks.
2) She is very nervous. So I don't know if it is a good idea to transfer her to the small aquarium. I will replace the water of the small aquarium with water of the old tank where she was.
3) How long should I let her there?

Thanks for comments.

Attachments

• Silver Platy7.jpg
    Silver Platy7.jpg
    20 KB · Views: 166
  • Silver Platy6.jpg
    Silver Platy6.jpg
    18.2 KB · Views: 171
  • Silver Platy5.jpg
    Silver Platy5.jpg
    19.1 KB · Views: 163
  • Silver Platy2.jpg
    Silver Platy2.jpg
    22.6 KB · Views: 155
  • Silver Platy3.jpg
    Silver Platy3.jpg
    21.4 KB · Views: 159
  • Silver Platy4.jpg
    Silver Platy4.jpg
    22.4 KB · Views: 169
  • Silver Platy1.jpg
    Silver Platy1.jpg
    20 KB · Views: 159