Forum really slow to load pages and posting responses.

OP
OP
Colin_T

Colin_T

Fish Guru
Joined
Jan 26, 2008
Messages
32,912
Reaction score
16,505
Location
Perth, WA
The link doesn't help coz I don't use chrome and don't know what the hell half the stuff on the website means. So unless you can explain it in real simple terms, it ain't gonna happen.
 

Fishmanic

The Boss Man
Staff member
Moderator
Global Moderator
Tank of the Month!
Joined
Sep 23, 2013
Messages
9,873
Reaction score
8,276
Location
Northeastern USA
maybe try using another browser...chrome would be a good one to try
 

vanalisa

Fish Aficionado
Tank of the Month!
Joined
Jan 26, 2020
Messages
3,012
Reaction score
2,782
Location
Spica via Regulus
Colin's router is upside down and the electrons are falling out.

A proton, an electron, & a neutron walk into a bar...​

...the proton orders a shot, drinks it, then takes out his wallet and pays the bartender.

the electron orders a shot, drinks it, then takes out his wallet and pays the bartender.

the neutron orders a shot, drinks it, then takes out his wallet.. the bartender stops him and says, "wait...for you, no charge..."

😁
Hehehe
 

Fishmanic

The Boss Man
Staff member
Moderator
Global Moderator
Tank of the Month!
Joined
Sep 23, 2013
Messages
9,873
Reaction score
8,276
Location
Northeastern USA
But first do a speed test on local wifi and on your phones service
 
OP
OP
Colin_T

Colin_T

Fish Guru
Joined
Jan 26, 2008
Messages
32,912
Reaction score
16,505
Location
Perth, WA
I have tried a different browser (Mozilla Firefox) and get the same problem.

I'm not driving anywhere currently because I have had 2 hours sleep and spent the last 4 hours on the phone to the phone/ internet company and my blood pressure is up. I will check speeds next time I am capable of doing anything.

In the mean time, if the admin wants to try and fix this it would help otherwise I am going to stop coming here because it is doing my head in.
 

vanalisa

Fish Aficionado
Tank of the Month!
Joined
Jan 26, 2020
Messages
3,012
Reaction score
2,782
Location
Spica via Regulus
@Colin_T
Not all kitty-hunters even have internet ! Sometimes my stuff takes a while to come up too, or else it'll freeze for a second.
I noticed you put in a LOT of valuable content today; time to have some deep breaths and a rest, and find something funny to watch on YouTube.
Your blood rate will go down, and you can dream of kitty-bellies.
😊
 
OP
OP
Colin_T

Colin_T

Fish Guru
Joined
Jan 26, 2008
Messages
32,912
Reaction score
16,505
Location
Perth, WA
This is still happening. I am in a different area with a better phone signal (3 bars now instead of none). Sometimes it loads up quickly like it should and other times it just won't load. It took 5 attempts to get it to load a few minutes ago. This is pissing me off.
 

woyzeck

Fish Fanatic
Joined
Sep 27, 2021
Messages
64
Reaction score
29
Location
Melbourne
its got nothing to do w/ your connection or the i browser use. Somewhere between you and I here in Australia and the UK a security script has been installed and is corrupting our cookie profile. The advice all over the net advises cleaning cache blah, blah, but as soon as you log in with your username here. The cookie crumbles, or gets scrambled, as it were. My question to you and not saying it is a remedy (nor the issue as I havent either) but wondering have u up upgraded to windows 11 yet ? I suspect that might help, but not certain.
Your options are to browse in Privacy and Incognito mode - dont log in, you can then browse at regular speed.
When you do want to communicate and log in, click the padlock at the beginning of the URL, that helps for a bit by removing your registered cookies at this site, but will eventually it slow down again.
 
OP
OP
Colin_T

Colin_T

Fish Guru
Joined
Jan 26, 2008
Messages
32,912
Reaction score
16,505
Location
Perth, WA
I haven't updated to windows 11. I cant stand windows 10 so microsofty can get stuffed with its next update.

its got nothing to do w/ your connection or the i browser use. Somewhere between you and I here in Australia and the UK a security script has been installed and is corrupting our cookie profile.
would this be at the forum's software or the forum's server or somewhere else?
 

woyzeck

Fish Fanatic
Joined
Sep 27, 2021
Messages
64
Reaction score
29
Location
Melbourne
my guess, it is the website, or a server in the UK as I dont have this issue anywhere else.
 

Essjay

Moderator
Staff member
Moderator
Global Moderator
Joined
Nov 28, 2006
Messages
16,935
Reaction score
12,627
Location
Teesside, UK
I thought the forum was hosted on a US server?
 

woyzeck

Fish Fanatic
Joined
Sep 27, 2021
Messages
64
Reaction score
29
Location
Melbourne
Somewhere deep inside
Something's got a hold on me
And it's pushing me aside
See it stretch on forever
And I know I'm right
For the first time in my life
That's why I tell you
Pease fix it
 

Most reactions

Top