Website having trouble loading

FishForums.net Pet of the Month
🐶 POTM Poll is Open! 🦎 Click here to Vote! 🐰

Colin_T

Fish Guru
Reaction score
I am having trouble with the website. Pages are either not loading or are taking 5-10 minutes to load. This started yesterday morning and is happening to lots of pages I try to open.

I am using the same computer I have been using for the last 2 months. I am not downloading anything else and am using the same internet. I can load Google pages and view other websites quickly and normally, but this site is being annoying.

Computer is a lenovo ideacentre running windows10
Web browser is Microsoft EdgeVersion 92.0.902.67 (Official build) (64-bit)

First step would be to reset your modem and router, if you use a router. To do a proper reset power down the computer and unplug the power to both modem and router. Let things sit for a few minutes then power back up the modem, then router, then computer. Let the modem fully boot before powering up the router.

It could also be an ISP issue.

It could also just be a glitch that will go away in its own.

Not having any issues loading up TFF, and that’s coming from the guy who has trash WiFi. Maybe it’s your computer?

Things seem to be working ok today.

I haven't done anything at my end, just seems to be back to normal today.

I've experienced that and it tends to be an ISP (Internet Service Provider) issue. I know that sounds odd as one would figure that, if an ISP issue, it would affect all sites but that is not always the case. Data (web pages) go through different transfer stations depending where they are located in relation to where you are. There could be an issue with one transfer station that leads here but other stations are fine.

it could be that our site was undergoing the daily backup process around the time you started having issues.