Forum really slow to load pages and posting responses.

fishyfun&fans

Fishaholic
Joined
Sep 29, 2021
Messages
649
Reaction score
387
Location
Humberside
yeah same here ive stopped using the Forum much now as things load so slow

even running on an Intel I9 PC with more power than a Nuclear Power Plant!

it will play sounds from my Custom Stratocaster with a powerful Amp Program.

but it wont load up this Fish Forum properly haha

Fibre WIFI cookies deleted history deleted de-frag run and still SLOW
 

woyzeck

Fish Fanatic
Joined
Sep 27, 2021
Messages
64
Reaction score
29
Location
Melbourne
I am the same as Colin ,and from Australia too, wonder whether there's something in that. Mine started last week.
I've tried numerous webbrowsers, clean caches, prayed, sworn and even made an empty threat or two ..
But it's worse than dial up, and more painful than listening to a footballer gave a post game match analysis.
 
OP
OP
Colin_T

Colin_T

Fish Guru
Joined
Jan 26, 2008
Messages
32,912
Reaction score
16,505
Location
Perth, WA
I have the problem if I use free wifi at a shopping centre, McDonalds, hardware store, or using the internet dongle/ phone for my internet.
Maccas has really good wifi and it isn't slow.
 
OP
OP
Colin_T

Colin_T

Fish Guru
Joined
Jan 26, 2008
Messages
32,912
Reaction score
16,505
Location
Perth, WA
This is still going on. Do the web owners (techy boys) know what might be causing it?
 

woyzeck

Fish Fanatic
Joined
Sep 27, 2021
Messages
64
Reaction score
29
Location
Melbourne
As far as the website is concerned - the issue is it with 'ús'
despite increased augmented communiqué to contrary.
 
OP
OP
Colin_T

Colin_T

Fish Guru
Joined
Jan 26, 2008
Messages
32,912
Reaction score
16,505
Location
Perth, WA
I tried to reload the new posts just then and it didn't work. I got a screen shot and at the bottom is a thing saying "waiting for logger adthrive.com"

Is this the problem?

fish forum bug 2021 30dec pages not loading.jpg
 

Essjay

Moderator
Staff member
Moderator
Global Moderator
Joined
Nov 28, 2006
Messages
16,935
Reaction score
12,627
Location
Teesside, UK
We need an admin to help with this.
@dascrow is this anything to do with the software or Colin's hardware/internet connection?
 

Fishmanic

The Boss Man
Staff member
Moderator
Global Moderator
Tank of the Month!
Joined
Sep 23, 2013
Messages
9,873
Reaction score
8,276
Location
Northeastern USA
@Colin has very low internet speed...it's not the forum software causing his problem. He needs to get faster internet service. Or perhaps if problem is on his cellphone, perhaps he is too far away from a cell tower. You can check your internet speed via a site like speedtest.net here in the US or another site in Australia.
 
Last edited:
OP
OP
Colin_T

Colin_T

Fish Guru
Joined
Jan 26, 2008
Messages
32,912
Reaction score
16,505
Location
Perth, WA
this happens even when I use the free wifi at the hardware or mcdonalds and maccas has very good speed
 

Fishmanic

The Boss Man
Staff member
Moderator
Global Moderator
Tank of the Month!
Joined
Sep 23, 2013
Messages
9,873
Reaction score
8,276
Location
Northeastern USA
check your speed at those places and report back... find an internet speed checking site to test
 

Most reactions

Top