Chicosci's First 32L Planted Tank Journal

The April FOTM Contest Poll is open!
FishForums.net Fish of the Month
🏆 Click to vote! 🏆

chicosci

Mostly New Member
Reaction score
Hi guys,

I just want to share my 32L betta planted tank.

7qj6.jpg

ar0c.jpg

6zmn.jpg

113ry.jpg

Equipment:
30CM Easy Tank
Hangon Filter with Ceramic Rings and Sponge.
PRO-LED-Z-12 Pro LED lights by Up Aqua.
Thermometer.
No need for a heater since I live in a tropical country.

Substrate:
Mr. Aqua Aquarium Soil

Livestock:
Red Double Tail Betta
Amano Shrimp
Pink Zebra Danios (Soon to be moved to another tank)
Some Ramshorn Snails.

Plants:
Dwarf Bacopa
Rotala Goias
Anubias Petite
2 Other Plants still waiting for an ID of the plants :)

Plant Supplement:
Azoo Carbon Plus for Co2 supplement.

How is my aquascape? Any advice from the experts? :) Im not sure if i placed my plants nicely hehe.
I'm new to the planted tank hobby. I previously have a 75G fresh water non-planted tank and a 100G Saltwater LR and fish only tank. They are now with a different owner. 

So far so good with the my Betta. He does not show any aggression with the tank-mates he has and vice-versa. Everyone is living harmoniously. 
yes.gif

Hope you enjoy my simple setup.
fish.gif

nice one chicosci!  Nice to see another person from the Philippines, keep up the good work!

Lovely set-up! Whatever pleases your eye is right so if you like it then that's all that matters!
Your betta is a very handsome chap!
Has the tank got a lid? Bettas are notorious jumpers - it would be awful to get up to a bettaless tank one morning!

some foreground plants could be good like hairgrass or tripartita :D

Looks nice!  You've got some awesome specimens of anubias petite there, lovely and bushy - personally I would have divided those up into smaller plants and spread them all over the wood.  My anubias petite grows pretty fast so you should have lots of bushy plants in no time!

daizeUK said: