Calling All Photographers

Jen

Fish Gatherer
Reaction score
I'm an amateur Photographer, and just shoot things for fun. One of the girls I work with needs to put together a portfolio for modeling, and asked me to do it! She does art modeling, and someone wants her to put something together to get more work. She knows the shots she wants, and the locations... I don't know where to go from there. I have a digital slr, and take decent pictures, but I have never worked with a live model before (unless you count fish... and they don't exactly listen to what you ask, no matter how many time you say 'stay just like that!').

Does anyone have any tips for fashion photography?

its worth doing some training!!!! doing a portfolio in no laughing matter. it may well effect her level of work. its a nice thought, but how would you feel if she failed, through your photographic inexperience. get a pro to do it. then you do some training, and if your up to it you can make additional shoots with her.

Its nothing professional... she's not going to get an agent or anything. I have done some work for her before... shots of her house and stuff, and she knows the level I am at. I have taken night school courses and have shot a few weddings for friends. And if she isn't happy with the work, I told her I wont charge her.

I am just thinking posing tips and stuff like that.

Its nothing professional... she's not going to get an agent or anything. I have done some work for her before... shots of her house and stuff, and she knows the level I am at. I have taken night school courses and have shot a few weddings for friends. And if she isn't happy with the work, I told her I wont charge her.

I am just thinking posing tips and stuff like that.