Why Are My Fish Suddenly Fighting

FishForums.net Pet of the Month
🐶 POTM Poll is Open! 🦎 Click here to Vote! 🐰

franny7261

Mostly New Member
Reaction score
Hello my name is Fran and I am new to being a fish owner, My brother-in-law moved to Arkanasa in June or July. The Move of the 15 and 50 gallon tanks were without issues. I was living with my daughter at the time and things went south and again they were moved without complication. Things have been well and doing well. When their regular food ran out about a month or less ago I opted to changed their food to one that claimed less waist.  Two days ago I noticed two of my silver dollars were wounded on their left sides in the same spots. I just don't know what could have changed that would have made them form these wounds or became aggressive. I have a large yellow fish that has ADHD in other words very active. The tank is not in direct sunlight. I am stumped and worried.

Back to me. I am a 52 year old retiree and loving it, Took on the fish and tanks as for something to do and distress. I am hoping this forum can help me to be a better tropical fish parent.

Welcome to the forum. :hi:

What exactly are the fish you have in this tank?

A pic of each, if you aren't sure of the specie would help.

What Eagles asked, and how many of each would also be useful to know, as some fish when not kept in proper numbers can start showing aggression.

Also welcome to TFF! I hope you enjoy it here :)

:hi: to the forum.

If you can answer the questions asked above that would help us find out what the problem is :) If you could also include a picture of the injuries it could help us determine what caused them.

I took a few pics and I am down loading them now from my phone to my computer. These fish have been in these odd numbers for some time. Theses is a large pacosomus (?) one split tail, one large yellow fish, and four silver dollars. Still downloading.