Upside down catfish tank mate questions.

The April FOTM Contest Poll is open!
FishForums.net Fish of the Month
🏆 Click to vote! 🏆

Wizard Lizard

Fish Fanatic
Reaction score
So just a couple of things to get out of the way, this is my first post on this forum, idk what im doing, and im bad with words so please bear with me, ill try my best to be nice, polite, and clear. Also im not new to this hobby (couldnt find a better place to post this so if this is in the wrong place please let me know where to go) but am getting more serious about it, im no novice but im def no expert either. So ill prob know what your talking about and if i dont ill ask. Im also not the most confident in my abilities but i think ik enough to do good by my fish.

Now to my actual question, im hoping to get a new tank soon, ive been doing a lot of research to ensure things go well. I found that upside down cat fish fit perfectly with my theme (magic/mystical) but idk if they will be friendly to a few specific fish i also wish to get. These fish include ottos, pygmy corries, black neon and glass bloodfin tetras, celestial pearl and zebra danios, and endlers. Ive read they will eat smaller fish but are otherwise very peaceful, i believe this means fry/baby fish but seeing as they get near 4 inches id like to make sure before i buy. Thanks for the input in advance so i don't annoy you with continues thanks!

:hi: Welcome to TFF, and to this wonderful hobby.

You have listed fish species that should not be combined together for various reasons, so first I'll mention some background factors to setting up a community tank, which as you may know is one containing more than one species of fish.