Total Beginner

Steve1969

Reaction score
Hello peeps,Iā€™m Steve,Iā€™ve just bought a 25L tank with the intention of having some neontetras in it,the tank came with a heater and a pump/filter combined,there is nothing else with the tank,it has a lid with a light in,there is no gravel,plants or anything,Iā€™ve bought it second hand so itā€™s been used.
I know nothing at all as Iā€™ve never had a tank before so Iā€™ve joined this forum from the word go so I get off on the right footing.What are the first things I should do,any help will be greatly appreciated,Iā€™m going to collect some books Iā€™ve just bought off market place in a minute to help me aswell.
Kind Reguards
Steve

Hi peeps Iā€™m steve
Iā€™ve just bought a 25L Tank and am a total beginner,Iā€™ve bought the tank second hand so itā€™s been used,it has a heater and a filter/pump combo with it,it has a lid and a light in and nothing else,my intention is to put some neontetras in as I love the colours.I joined this forum as soon as I got home with my tank so I can get good advice and get off to a well informed sensible start,Iā€™ve just bought some books off market place too Iā€™m going to collect them in a minute,what are the next steps I should take? Any advice will be great fully received
Kind Reguards
Steve

Hello Steve. Welcome to this forum. You have a very small tank and have quite a challenge ahead of you. Good luck and have fun.

Hello Steve. Welcome to this forum. You have a very small tank and have quite a challenge ahead of you. Good luck and have fun.

Thanks10 Tanksim not sure where to start to be honest,Iā€™ll be patient until I get some good advice šŸ˜€

Hello peeps,Iā€™m Steve,Iā€™ve just bought a 25L tank with the intention of having some neontetras in it,the tank came with a heater and a pump/filter combined,there is nothing else with the tank,it has a lid with a light in,there is no gravel,plants or anything,Iā€™ve bought it second hand so itā€™s been used.