Striped platty?

The April FOTM Contest Poll is open!
FishForums.net Fish of the Month
🏆 Click to vote! 🏆

Alice2072

Reaction score
Hi everybody.
This is my first time having fry. The one pictured is maybe 3-4? weeks old.
I assumed they were platy's, but now I'm second guessing because the fry have vertical stripes. Almost looks like someone took a marker to it.
Is anyone able to ID this fry?
It's not easy getting a clear picture of them. But this is the clearest I've got so far.

Attachments

• Capture+_2021-06-11-18-06-09.png
    Capture+_2021-06-11-18-06-09.png
    499.5 KB · Views: 1,541
What else is in the tank. It looks like a platy or swordtail to me. Fry can show up with all sorts of markings and colors.

What else is in the tank. It looks like a platy or swordtail to me. Fry can show up with all sorts of markings and colors.
I have harlequin rasbora's, lambchop rasbora's, von rio Tetra, cardinal tetra, and guppies which I believe I got after these guys were born. Or around the same time. But the females were pretty skinny when I got them.

I have harlequin rasbora's, lambchop rasbora's, von rio Tetra, cardinal tetra, and guppies which I believe I got after these guys were born. Or around the same time. But the females were pretty skinny when I got them.
Out of that lot they will be platies then

Hi everybody.
This is my first time having fry. The one pictured is maybe 3-4? weeks old.
I assumed they were platy's, but now I'm second guessing because the fry have vertical stripes. Almost looks like someone took a marker to it.
Is anyone able to ID this fry?
It's not easy getting a clear picture of them. But this is the clearest I've got so far.
If you have tuxedo Platies or mix: it's not unusual to have stripes.
They look quite nice to me but they are classified as feeder fish cull as not fully developed tuxedo. Apparently.
I have couple of stripy platies I bought from as feeder fish from fish store. They are my favorites lol