Sick Molly fish and possible stressed pleco

The April FOTM Contest Poll is open!
FishForums.net Fish of the Month
🏆 Click to vote! 🏆

marbit343

Reaction score
Hello,
It should be noted I once had a snail in the community talk who had a parasitic infection. A month or two later, another snail died in the tank and I didn't find him until detritus worms had emerged. So, I took all the fish and put them in a hospital tank to treat them for any possible infections. The clown pleco seems to be healthy but I fear he may be infected from the molly or possible parasites. As such i felt it was best to hospitalize all animals and treat them for possible bacterial infections and parasitic infections while I deep cleaned my community tank. I am new to this hobby but I want to ensure my fish stay healthy and happy. The readings in both tanks have a neutral pH, 0 nitrites, 0 nitrates, the the KH and GH are both low. the temperature stays around 74 degrees. He has been glass surfacing since I got him and a lot more now that he's in the hospital tank. Granted, the hospital tank has minimal decorations, the pleco hides most of the time and the snail does his own thing. There is plenty of room for him to swim, and he has a couple of hiding spots. The hospital tank is being filtered and has 2 plants.