Oi, Is My Kissing Gourami Really A Kissing Gourami

April FOTM Photo Contest Starts Now!
FishForums.net Fish of the Month
🏆 Click to enter! 🏆

Fishyluvr

Reaction score
WOW,I got some kissing gouramis from a friend and she told me they were kissers. But I did more research and saw that they look a tiny bit different my gourami's eyes are places more near the top of their head . They are supposed to have a labyrinth organ, but mine never go up for air but they breathe through their big gills. They never have kissy lips and they look more like mini giant gouramis. Note: they are not the ones in my avatar.
So please help me
~fishyluvr

ahh yes but I'm a newb and I don't know how to post a picture i took from a camera i just know how to post "offsite" pictures by using the "insert picture" button so can I have some help on that?

lurke the site, theres instructions somewheres on it.. i dont know myself:p try the newbie or welcome forums maybe, i think its pinned. sorry

They appear to be Pink Convicts.

Cichlid-ConvictPink.gif

They've bred a Pink Convict? D:

Of all imaginable species of fish. A. Pink. Convict. The horror.

...or perhaps Gold Severum.

severum3.jpg

[Edit] Nah, I'm sticking with Pink Convict... :lol:

But whats weird is that my smallest one turns orange off and on from time to time when the other ones stay cream colored. Whats happening there? oh and how big do pink convicts and gold severums get? because mine are about 4 inches now.Yet my smallest one looks more like a gold severum as in the picture with all of the fish and all of them have red tipped teeth. .... could it be? [edit] Pink convicts....LOL

A lot of cichlids can change color. Some of them can change very rapidly between different shades or patterns. With some fish, what happens is the dominant fish will show full color most of the time, and weaker fish will be more subdued, which may be why one is staying cream and the other is changing.