My Fish Are Ill

The April FOTM Contest Poll is open!
FishForums.net Fish of the Month
🏆 Click to vote! 🏆

MeggyE

Reaction score
hi, sorry for the long post but i need advicr :(
I'm relatively new to keeping fish,I have had the tank for 6 to 7 months andnthe only problem I have had so far is a bit of cloudy water right at the begining. the other night my guppy died but I didn't think much of this because he was a few months old when I got it and he was the first fish I had so I've had him nearly 7 months and from searches on how long guppies live I thought this was a normal age to live to. however I've noticed over the past week that one of my ram chillies has disappeared. I thought she was just hiding because out of the two she always his away in ornaments or in plants but after cleaning out the tank I can't find her anywhere and I can't find a body either. this afternoon I noticed that my male ram has a little lump just under his mouth and I thought I'd just keep an eye on him, but now it has grown bigger and a new one is growing. I have no idea what it is but he's hiding a lot more than usual.

can anyone think of what is happening?
I have a 50 litre tank, all tests on the water come up normal. I do a 15% water change once a week and hoover the gravel. I have 3 plants to help the water and nothing new has been added to the tank in nearly 2 months. at the moment I have 1 guppy ( sadley not 2), three platies, 1 molly( it used to be two but I had to give one away) a small loach, a few neon tetras and now only one ram chillid

any advice would really help as I don't know what to do.
I have also attached a picture of the lump on my ram, Its not the best qaulity .

Attachments

• IMG_20130828_010406-1354426637.JPG
    IMG_20130828_010406-1354426637.JPG
    89.3 KB · Views: 165
  • IMG_20130828_010512-1791256795.JPG
    IMG_20130828_010512-1791256795.JPG
    88.8 KB · Views: 130
Is the tank cycled?
What are the exact water parameters?