Hole in head???

FishForums.net Pet of the Month
🐶 POTM Poll is Open! 🦎 Click here to Vote! 🐰

Paws&Fins

Reaction score
Is that what I'm seeing? I've started General Cure and Erythromycin as recommended by my LFS rep. My Gloshark keeps rubbing on the gravel and decorations as well. Whatever is going on I cannot seem to stop it. Help please.

Attachments

• 20210405_194943_HDR.jpg
    20210405_194943_HDR.jpg
    166.4 KB · Views: 56
  • 20210405_195026_HDR.jpg
    20210405_195026_HDR.jpg
    147.9 KB · Views: 57
Id never heard of it till yesterday, I'm fairly new to the fish game and I only found out about it as I was looking up something wrong with one of my Cory. Similar thing, although I don't see any rubbing up against anything. He just was so small compared to the other 2 I got all at the same time and he was always on his own, never with the other 2. I first thought he might have hurt himself on something and was keeping an eye on him to see if it got better... Now in hindsight after looking into it more and not writing it off as an accident I wish I'd had known about HITH disease. Hes sadly no longer with me, but now I'm panicking now about the rest of my tank ??
Hope you get yours sorted, whatever it is.

Attachments

• 20210308_201842.jpg
    20210308_201842.jpg
    107.6 KB · Views: 49
  • 20210403_151835.jpg
    20210403_151835.jpg
    151.8 KB · Views: 50
To me none of the fish show HITH disease.
The fish in these cases are not prone to this disease and the also the i itial disease shows differently.
I think what we see are simply injuries caused by digging or wedging itself.
Keep water clean, add indian almond / keep anti fungusmeds on hand, remove possible sharp decorations and keep a close eye on the fish.

Last edited:
The fish in these cases are not prone to this disease and the also the i itial disease shows differently.