Help my angelfish

The April FOTM Contest Poll is open!
FishForums.net Fish of the Month
🏆 Click to vote! 🏆

Helpmylucifer

Reaction score
So lucifer just chills with clamped fins and rubbing against everything in the tank. I love this guy he is so dope I cant stand watching him suffer. What could be wrong with him?? Check out his tail it looks weird also he cant swallow his food it's like he tries but ends up having to spit it out. I have noticed some extra body slime at times I think he is even spitting it out his mouth. I have a feeling I'm going to wake up to him being dead so I'm afraid to sleep, he thinks in crazy cuz I'm just staring at him lol. I have noticed these gross tiny thinner than hair white worms in the tank. They are really hard to see you have to look at the tank in an angle with the light on to see one float by. Could he have flukes? Or I'm thinking maybe some kinda bacterial infection idk I'm new to this fish thing. I have only had my tank for 6 months.

Attachments

• 20190723_020753.jpg
    20190723_020753.jpg
    112.6 KB · Views: 133
Hi and welcome to the forum :)

Have you tested the water for ammonia, nitrite, nitrate and pH?
If yes, what are the results in numbers?

How often do you do water changes and how much water do you change?
Do you gravel clean the substrate when you do a water change?
Do you dechlorinate the new water before you add it to the tank?

How often do you clean the filter and how do you clean it?

How long have you had the angelfish for?
Have you added anything to the tank in the last 2 weeks?

------------------------
White worms on the glass and in the tank are either planaria or detritus worms that normally live in the gravel and only come out if there is a water quality issue.

Fish produce excess mucous when they are stressed from chemicals or poor water quality.

Trouble eating can be poor water quality or a bacterial or fungal infection.