Hello!

April FOTM Photo Contest Starts Now!
FishForums.net Fish of the Month
🏆 Click to enter! 🏆

Kayla_Johnson19

Reaction score
Hi!!
I am a marine biology student who works at an aquarium but then comes home to relax with freshwater aquariums! I am just starting to get into big tanks (a 75g) after starting with just a small 5 gallon with a few danios 5 years ago, and I still have those same danios today!! I have an awesome golden Chinese algae eater named Cheeto, and I know lots of people don’t like them but I feed him enough protein so he doesn’t bug anyone else! Anyways, I’m on here a lot researching so I thought I’d finally join!!
Thanks!

hello-there-baby-yoda.gif

Hi and welcome to the forum :)

Do you work in an aquarium shop or at a public aquarium?

Welcome!

Marine Biology is an interesting subject.
What do you do at your workplace?
Do you have the chance to go to the sea and study the life in the sea?

Chinese golden algae eaters are beautiful with their bright yellow/golden colours.
I think if you keep them with small fish, they might be ok especially fast moving fish.

But if you keep them with big fish, they will try to suck the slime of the big fish. Big fish are easy target for them.

Hi and welcome to TFF... :hi:
A marine biologist is always welcome at the forum. Others can also learn from you...

Welcome!

Marine Biology is an interesting subject.
What do you do at your workplace?
Do you have the chance to go to the sea and study the life in the sea?

Chinese golden algae eaters are beautiful with their bright yellow/golden colours.
I think if you keep them with small fish, they might be ok especially fast moving fish.

But if you keep them with big fish, they will try to suck the slime of the big fish. Big fish are easy target for them.