Hello to all 👋

Smithing

Reaction score
Hello to everyone from London 👋

I'm relatively new to fresh water tropical fish. And I'd greatly appreciate help with a few problems I'm having. My Pleco despite all researched in forums etc has a very swollen stomach, and my black ghost knife has developed dark circles on its skin that seem to irritate, presenting so by rubbing and scuffing.

Any help very greatly appreciated thank you 👍

Hello to everyone from London 👋

I'm relatively new to fresh water tropical fish. And I'd greatly appreciate help with a few problems I'm having. My Pleco despite all researched in forums etc has a very swollen stomach, and my black ghost knife has developed dark circles on its skin that seem to irritate, presenting so by rubbing and scuffing.

Any help very greatly appreciated thank you 👍
Hello. Tell me about your water change routine. I can tell you that most tank problems, if not all of them, have to do with the tank water. This is because water makes up the largest percentage of everything that goes into making up a fish tank.

10 Tanks (Now 11)

Hi, I've had white spot, pop eye, swim bladder problems and now my Pleco is like a balloon, and the ghost knife, usually fine, isn't now.

I'm worried I've over medicated for the various, but have been careful to read instructions, scaleless fish etc, but nothing has worked. But all other fish are fine. But have lost a couple in recent times. I change the water as instructed by medication cycles and have done 25% of a 240L tank, or a third yesterday, again after meds. Generally it was once every two weeks, or longest a month

Attachments

• 20230606_203308.jpg
    20230606_203308.jpg
    175.7 KB · Views: 15
I've got API master test kit, just done and all fine. Temp is 27-28C