Dru's Malawi Tank

FishForums.net Pet of the Month
🐶 POTM Poll is Open! 🦎 Click here to Vote! 🐰

Druchii

Fish Crazy
Reaction score
Some info for people to see about my fish :hey:

I have been keeping Malawi Cichlids for a little over 18 months, having got into them accidently when i went to buy a second hand tank to start a community tank.

The first tank i owned was a Vision 180
I went through all manner of rocks and substrates and settled on a format that I'm happy with, namely Ocean Rocks and Kiln Dried Sand

My stock of fish quickly grew, as did the need for additional filtration, so i used a Fluval 404 external to run along side the interal Juwel one.

I'm very lucky to live in a High pH, hard water area where the tap water only needs conditioning prior to putting in the tank.

I now have got a Vision 260 tank which has no internal filter, but runs a pair of Fluval External ones as I'm high up on stocking levels.

This said I perform a once a week 25% water change and have no issues with water stats, aggression or sickness.

HAve a look at the pictures below, normally the tank has a black back ground, but recently I've not had it on whilst I've been snapping with the phone, afterall it does not have a flash, so struggles to tank any decent phot's

Anyhow - here goes...

A shot of the tank..
5_10_2006.jpg

A closer shot of the tank
6_10_2006.jpg

A 'Group shot' - showing the limits my camera has :oops:

group.jpg

Then onto some of my fishes..

My Trav
untitled.jpg

My Fullie
DSC00142.jpg

My Yellow Lab
DSC00139.jpg

Kingsizei Likoma Male and Female
kingsizeiMale1.jpg

kingsizeiFemale1.jpg

My Red Top Zebra/Mbenjii/Greshaki Whatever you wanna call it :oops:
Redtopzebra3.jpg

My Elongatus Mpangas (think they are both male)
mpanga1.jpg

mpanga3.jpg

mpangas4.jpg

My Demasoni who's got his groove on
demasoni1.jpg

My Pride and Joy my Saulosi's, including a WC male and female
SaulosiWCMale5.jpg

SaulosiWCMale1small.jpg

SaulosiWCFemale5.jpg

SaulosiTBFemale3.jpg