Digital Camera For Under $250

rdd1952

Swim with the Fishes
Retired Moderator ⚒️
Reaction score
I am a Realtor and need to upgrade my current digital (Canon Power Shot S200) which is only a 2.0 mega pixel. It will mainly be used to take inside and outside photos of homes I list but I will also use it to photography my fish too (the Canon doesn't do a very good job). It doesn't have to be fancy, just take good pix. I don't really want to pay more than about $250. The Canon still takes pretty good pictures but it's old and the battery doesn't last long. When I'm taking photos inside and use the flash, the low battery light comes on after only 8 or 10 photos. I figure I'm better off getting a better quality camera than just buying a new battery and still having a 2 MP camera. I also will end up using this camera to take photos of my fish so keep that in mind too.

Thanks in advance for your help.

If its the same price as it is in the uk then the fuji finepix s5600 is an excellent camera i have found, and will be within budget.

A sort of inbetween p+s and d-slr camera for nowhere near d-slr money imo, and you can add lenses on to the 55mm thread

hth

I just read some reviews (23 of them) on the Fuji and although it seems to be a good camera, several people commented that the flash was bad and that it didn't take very good indoor photos which is very important for me.

Can't really comment on the flash, 99% of my aquatic photography is done without flash, produces more natural colours and to get proper flash capabilites you are going to need slave flashes anyway which can't be done on our budget!

Pm sent as well

www.inkleys.com has a whole boatload of suitable cameras. Adorama.com does too! My inlaws are sucessful real-esate brokers and they use fuji prosumer type and a 6 megapixel nikon point and shoot.