Bottom Dweller For Small Tank

🐠 May TOTM Voting is Live! 🐠
FishForums.net Tank of the Month!
🏆 Click here to Vote! 🏆

TomC

Reaction score
Heya i got a 25 litre tall hexagonal tank with a well developed ugf, its home to only two white cloud mountain minnows at the moment im looking for two bottom dwelling fish that dont grow to big, i am currently looking at getting a bigger tank and setting this one up as a hopital/quarantine tank so the fish can be transfered, any ideas?

Corys are very adorable and fun to watch, but you will need 3, as they should not be kept in less than 3.

hmm i suppose i can move them to a bigger tank... what sort would you suggest?

If it's a small tank I suggest pygmy corys, but if you have a tank big enough i'd say C. Aneuos (spelling) aka Bronze + albino corys. They are relativly hardy unlike some corys, i'm not an expert but if you ask any questions I may be able to answer them for you, however the person to ask questions to is Wilder as she seems very experienced and has helped me VERY many times before!
HTH,
Neal

I bought a Bronze cory a week ago,cute little devil, and great fun just to watch. Anyway, I went out today and bought 2 more, once released into the tank,after skulking on the bottom for ten minutes,they all found each other and have been inseperable since,either franticly dashing bottom to top and back,or just resting on the bottom. Am I glad I got em? Too right,in my opinion you would love em too. They live in a 2ft tank with cherry barbs and neons,all get on fine

2 corys can easily fit in even a 10 gal (i myself keep them that way...) and they come in all colors and variations. They are pretty fun :D

2 corys can easily fit in even a 10 gal (i myself keep them that way...) and they come in all colors and variations. They are pretty fun :D