Black Sailfin Molly Eye Bulging?

The April FOTM Contest Poll is open!
FishForums.net Fish of the Month
🏆 Click to vote! 🏆

IvIousey

Reaction score
i was looking in to ma community tank today to find that my sailfin has a rather large eye which is slightly cloudy and bulging quite badly im trying my best to get pik but very camera shy.

does anyone know what this can be other than this he seems very happy in his self and no other problems?

how can i help him i got this molly about 2 week ago and im new to keeping fish so please help

kind regards mousey

got these piks if it helps

PIC_0017.jpg

abc2.jpg

***Bump***

i have managed to get a treatment off my friend who also keeps fish and has kept them way longer than i can remember he says it could of bumped it or it could be bacterial he checked my water parimeters and says they are fine?

he has gave me a treatment called myxazin i have read the instructions over and over just to be sure it will help

it states it contains colour dye? i dont really like to use stuff that does this but this is a matter of my fish surviving i am trying my best to find a suitable hospital tank for him as i have young fry in the same tank and dont want to cause mayhem

please help as i dont want to lose him also please note i havent added any medication till im 100% on knowing what this is

regards mousey

Try the myxazin. Though it does say it only controls it. It sends the water abit green.
Don't forget to increase aeration.
There another med called anti internal bacteria med by interpet.

http://www.flippersandfins.net/pop-eye.htm

Try the myxazin. Though it does say it only controls it. It sends the water abit green.
Don't forget to increase aeration.
There another med called anti internal bacteria med by interpet.

[URL="http://www.flippersandfins.net/pop-eye.htm"]http://www.flippersandfins.net/pop-eye.htm[/URL]