All Pond Solutions 240L Tank

April FOTM Photo Contest Starts Now!
FishForums.net Fish of the Month
🏆 Click to enter! 🏆

creg

Fishaholic
Reaction score
http://www.allpondsolutions.co.uk/aquarium-1/fish-tanks/cabinet-aquarium-fish-tanks/open-top-cabinet-fish-tank-aquarium-240-litres-100cm-3ft-three-colours.html (cost just £360 with pfk-10 discount code)

complete aps setup finally arrived today. gonna keep it low tech/low maintenance hopefully, im still a noob so dont expect anything amazing :) .

substrate - flourite dark and normal, unipac senegal sand
hardscape - dragon stone and redmoor root
lighting - 2 x 39w t5
filter - aps 1400 lph
co2 and ferts - aqua essentials aqua carbon + aqua nourish
plants - mostly crypts with a few java ferns and a low tech carpet plant

21mcm7k.jpg

redmoor and dragon stone added

15f38nr.jpg

Oh i am looking forward to this!!! :D :D :D

Just a note on the filter, i have the 1000 filtering my 88 litre tank and it is erm... erm... weak. :/ I have since added a seperate little internal to get the nutrients around the tank more and to add a little more flow.

Oh i am looking forward to this!!! :D :D :D

Just a note on the filter, i have the 1000 filtering my 88 litre tank and it is erm... erm... weak. :/ I have since added a seperate little internal to get the nutrients around the tank more and to add a little more flow.

thankyou hopefully i wont disappoint

i have 3 of the 1000`s (1 on my 60l, 2 on my 240l malawi tank) :lol: the flow on all mine is really good especially after cleaning the media and pipes. i dont use the spray bar on those maybe that helps but im shocked yours isnt very good.

Really? I think it is pants. Even with some of the filter media removed. Anyway, it's your journal not mine. :lol:

What Crypts you going with?

What Crypts you going with?

pretty much all of them :lol: got my inspiration from here http://www.practicalfishkeeping.co.uk/content.php?sid=3196

crypts are my favourite species