5 gal tank set up

The April FOTM Contest Poll is open!
FishForums.net Fish of the Month
šŸ† Click to vote! šŸ†

JAYJT

Fish Fanatic
Reaction score
Hi there people
I have decided what im going to put in my new 5gal / 23 litre tank. Iā€™m looking at getting a male betta, 2 African dwarf frogs (and after reading some previous posts I think Iā€™ll be taking a magnifying glass with me as I here they some times get labelled as clawed frogs and I donā€™t want massive frogs in a years time!!!) and maybe 3 ghost shrimp.

Does this sound like a good set up are they all compatible? I have kept ghost shrimp b4 In my community aquarium and they were ok they got quite big though and died of old age I guess as I had them for quite a while.

Any thoughts or tips for this set up would be greatly appreciated , Also Iā€™d like to add I have been keeping tropical fish for about 4 years now and wished id found this site b4 as it is very informative and good to hear from like minded fish lovers! Keep up the good work!

Frogs, lizards (that small aquatic animal. Don't remember the name in english.) and fishes don't belong to the same tank.

Tons of people keep ADF's with bettas. Just be aware that bettas are very individual fish and, while some live very happily with a froggie tankmate, others are completely intolerant of any tankmates at all. The same goes for the shrimp; some bettas would kill them, while others wouldn't seem to even notice them there.

I don't know diddly about aquatic frogs :sick:

Ghost shrimp are awesome, but they never lasted long around my bettas :/

Last time I put ghost shrimp in with my Betta he snapped one in half and swam up to the surface with one half in his mouth as if to say 'this is what I think of your stinkin shrimp!'

Be warned!

Ken

LOL Ken