Whos Gunna Be The First One To Tell This Breeder Off?

The April FOTM Contest Poll is open!
FishForums.net Fish of the Month
🏆 Click to vote! 🏆

Status
Not open for further replies.

modaz

Getting old, but nowhere near knackered, i just lo
Reaction score
ebay uk 180348755966. cant believe my eyes, just read all of it and tell me whats wrong.

and if your on here breeder, you should be ashamed of yourself.

Well, I'm no expert but they are far too young to be going anywhere yet. By my odds they are what, 5 weeks at the most? They have another 8 weeks yet before they can be considered fit for sale? I am so tempted to contact the seller on this point. I also doubt very much that anyone will be able to house a 'job lot' of 10 bettas, and I'll bet that they will be bagged together for shipping too. Grrrr, I'll send them an email, and post it and any reply on here for the benefit of the forum.

Well, I'm no expert but they are far too young to be going anywhere yet. By my odds they are what, 5 weeks at the most? They have another 8 weeks yet before they can be considered fit for sale? I am so tempted to contact the seller on this point. I also doubt very much that anyone will be able to house a 'job lot' of 10 bettas, and I'll bet that they will be bagged together for shipping too. Grrrr, I'll send them an email, and post it and any reply on here for the benefit of the forum.
they should be no younger than 3 months as they wont survive, watch this space..............

This is a copy of the exact message I sent on eBay. I couldn't say all I wanted (which would have been damned near an essay) as the eBay messaging system only allows 1000 character messages:-

Dear cybrowny,

Hello,
I am no expert on bettas but I do know something. Those fry are far too young to be shipped yet. They are at the most 5 weeks old, and they need to be 3 months/13 weeks to even be considered fit for sale.