What Kind Of Angelfish And The Sex

arielsworld17974

Fish Fanatic
Reaction score
I would love to know what kind of angelfish this is. And if it's a boy or a girl. I think he or she is a black veil angelfish. Thanks everyone!
Sorry that the picture isn't great. I have to shrink the size of my pictures because they're always too big!

Attachments

• 2015-02-11 09.34.22.jpg
    2015-02-11 09.34.22.jpg
    27.8 KB · Views: 179
marbled ... possibly some ghost mixed in. Looks male but I'm not an expert

I posted a link on your other thread regarding sexing
smile.png

Is it possible on my other thread that my koi is a female and this is a male? Would they mate?? Or is it super rare. I was told it's super rare.

not rare at all. If you indeed have a male and female they could pair up and yes ... that means babies.... and everything that comes with cichlid breeding - ie: territorial aggression and bickering

do you know what to watch for for them pairing up? If you've got any questions I'll do my best to answer them. I've bred cichlids so I've got a good understanding

I know they will kind of fight each other. The marbled one will chase the koi. And I know they will lock lips and kind of dance and flick their fins in front of each other. I've seen them lock lips once. But mainly the marbled one chases the koi. Don't you think the koi is slightly too young. I thought they both were too young. Thanks for the advice.

they're both too young I'd say. I've had my angels since last summer and they're nearly fully grown. I've had 4 spawns and all were a failure. It takes them time to work out how it all works.