What is that?! Help me please.

The April FOTM Contest Poll is open!
FishForums.net Fish of the Month
🏆 Click to vote! 🏆

ZeFulin

Reaction score
Hi guys,

I'm new in the hobby and when I turn on the lights on my tank this night I've seen for the first time these creatures, looks like baby spiders but it is not possible in the water.
I have a FW tropical tank 180L.
I have one betta who nowadays spend most of the time laying on the bottom or on some leave, also I have 1 Guppy, 1 Endler Guppy, 3 pigmy coridoras, 5 cardinal tetras, 1 mollie, 1 danio, 1 unknown, 2 nerite snails, a few ramshorn snails that I'm trying to he rid of, 3 amano shrimps, 6 cherry red shrimps two dwarf (suckers) otocinclus.
I haven't check the water parameters yet, but last time was everything okay (about two weeks ago).
Is anyone able to help me?
What is these small things?
Is it dangerous?
How to get rid of it?

I have upload this small video to show it.

Thank your in advance

Cheers
Zé Fulin
Screenshot_20210308-102741_Gallery.jpg

Seed shrimp, I believe. Not harmful! Leave your fish hungry for a couple of days, and they'll likely pick them off :)

Hi guys,

I'm new in the hobby and when I turn on the lights on my tank this night I've seen for the first time these creatures, looks like baby spiders but it is not possible in the water.
I have one betta who nowadays spend most of the time laying on the bottom or on some leave, also I have 1 Guppy, 1 Endler Guppy, 3 pigmy coridoras, 5 cardinal tetras, 1 mollie, 1 danio, 1 unknown, 2 nerite snails, a few ramshorn snails that I'm trying to he rid of, 3 amano shrimps, 6 cherry red shrimps two dwarf (suckers) otocinclus.
I haven't check the water parameters yet, but last time was everything okay (about two weeks ago).
Is anyone able to help me?
What is these small things?
Is it dangerous?
How to get rid of it?

I have upload this small video to show it.

Thank your in advance

Cheers
Zé FulinView attachment 131076