thank you for the add!

FishForums.net Pet of the Month
🐶 POTM Poll is Open! 🦎 Click here to Vote! 🐰

grayRavenn

Fish Fanatic
Reaction score
thank you for adding me to your forum. I need your help. in short I have been a tank owner since my dad gave me my first tank when I graduated 6th grade...I am now 61. my love has always been fresh water angelfish, and still is. I have 5 medium sized tanks (55, 40, 30, 29, 20hex) and several betta tanks. all of my angels are 6 years old. any way, my problem developed yesterday. Monday night I fed the troops as usual, my big male golden (helios) ate, did well. no difference in behavior. next morning, he is standing on his head...literally standing on his head. not breathing any different, not trying to right himself, just standing on his head. his 6 year girlfriend is normal, sitting beside him. all other tanks normal acting angels. quickly did a water check, all parameters within normal, just did a 20% water change 2 days prior (always use RO water, same outlets and always check water before adding to tank). been all over the internet looking for information but nothing seems to fit. is this "angelfish virus" , swim bladder dz? the only other symptom, which is why I am frantic about this angel fish dz, is his fins are starting to rot off...there is no real evidence of rot, but they are frayed and disappearing. has anyone seen this before.... did a quick 25% water change, increased the water temp, added an airstone, took all the plants and knick-knacks out.....

Hello, and welcome to the forum! :hi:

May I please see a picture of said fish?

What are your water parameters?

(Please consider voting for the July POTM contest, by clicking the banner at the top of your screen, Thanks!) :) :thanks:

Hi and welcome to the forum :)

Any chance of a picture and short 20 second video of the fish?