Stocking ideas for 125l(33 US gallons) community tank pls

tinyelf75

Reaction score
Hi there, I am fairly new to the hobby. I have a 70l tank with 5 neon tetras, 5 black neon tetras, 3 bronze cordoras, 1 male siamese fighting fish. I would like to move these across to my new tank (125l) and only have one tank running as my parents will only let me have 1 tank. does any one have any ideas for more fish I would greatly appreciate it.
Thanks in advance
Alfie

Get rid of the Siamese fighting fish, add 6 Flame tetras, 8-10 Ember tetras and 5 more Neons.

Congo Tetras are also a very nice fish.

6 more cories, bronze or one other type. Leave the siamese fighter in the 70l. Explain to your parents that they are territorial and don't get on with other fish - all the fish involved can suffer stress and subsequent health problems.

Siamese Fighting Fish are best kept alone for both their own stress levels and your other fishes stress levels. Plus the other fishes safety. The clue is in the name.
If they were all bought from the same place and they knew they were going into the same tank you’d be best taking your trade elsewhere. They’ve not got your or your fishes interests at heart.

Get more Corydoras as they need company.

Siamese Fighting Fish are best kept alone for both their own stress levels and your other fishes stress levels. Plus the other fishes safety. The clue is in the name.
If they were all bought from the same place and they knew they were going into the same tank you’d be best taking your trade elsewhere. They’ve not got your or your fishes interests at heart.

Get more Corydoras as they need company.
Okay will get some more corydoras and try to pusade my parents to let me have 2 tanks running (70l for siamese fighting fish) and the rest in the 120l if not then I know a friend that might have him... Thanks!

Edit: How many corydoras should I get?

Get rid of the Siamese fighting fish, add 6 Flame tetras, 8-10 Ember tetras and 5 more Neons.