Reccomendations on test equipment.

The April FOTM Contest Poll is open!
FishForums.net Fish of the Month
🏆 Click to vote! 🏆

jackhorn01

Reaction score
Not sure if this is the correct place for this one, but it looked good lol. What is the best water testing kit for a 10 gallon nano tank. I am new to going this extra mile and trying to learn all these things I wish I would have known back in the day. The API master freshwater test kit seems to be popular from what I have read so far and will tell me what I need to know. . Is this one what alot of you would recommend?

Not sure if this is the correct place for this one, but it looked good lol. What is the best water testing kit for a 10 gallon nano tank. I am new to going this extra mile and trying to learn all these things I wish I would have known back in the day. The API master freshwater test kit seems to be popular from what I have read so far and will tell me what I need to know. . Is this one what alot of you would recommend?
I use the API Liquid kit. Note that SOMETIMES you’ll need to test twice, for whatever reason my PH test will turn dark blue sometimes when in reality the PH is 7.2, and when I test a second time right after the first test it measures correctly. Other than that it’s fairly accurate, but it doesn’t come with GH, KH, or Phosphate tests, those are separate purchases.