POLL: What Colour Neocaridina Dwarf Shrimp do you like?

The April FOTM Contest Poll is open!
FishForums.net Fish of the Month
🏆 Click to vote! 🏆

Which Colour Neocaridina Dwarf Shrimp would you choose?

• Orange

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • Snowball (White)

• Dark Blue

• Lime Green

• Yellow

• Black

• Orange Rilli

• None, i hate shrimp!!

• Total voters

neoyyf

Fish Fanatic
Reaction score
IMG_2359.jpg
Hi everyone!

I am soon going to get a colony of shrimps but cannot decide on which colour to go for. I only want one colour as i dont want them interbreeding. Im new to keeping shrimp so i will go for Neocaridina rather than Caridina for now.

Theyl go in a planted 48 litre tank which currently only houses snails and it has been running for almost 2 months.

So i made a collage of different colour Neocaridina shrimps and named them rather simply by colour so that i can ask friends and family (but sadly didnt get a much reponse) eg i simply called the black one “Black” rather than “Santa Rose” to avoid confusion. I didnt know what to call the Rilli patterns but have added it to the poll.

If i have missed out a colour, please let me know

So come on guys! Help me out! If you had to pick one colour what will you choose?

Last edited:
Definitely between the jade green and the red-white.

Sent from my SM-G570F using Tapatalk

I have so many RCS they are used as fish food.

Even 5 Betta females in the same tank cant keep the population under control.
tmutBOz.jpg

I have so many RCS they are used as fish food.

What a shame they are used as fish food :( you have some beautiful deep red colours there, maybe deep enough to be called Bloody Mary. Maybe sell some to your LFS or put a classifieds up then with the extra money get some premium food for the bettas. Cherry shrimp are not too common in my area, and i know theyre worth a little here

They are sold as feeder shrimp $1 each.